Independent Film & Television Alliance Elects Board Members and Executive Committee - GFM Films Partner Michael Ryan Returns as IFTA Chairman

Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, September 24, 2015

The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) today held its annual elections for the new Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The membership meeting took place at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City and concurrently via telephone at the British Screen Advisory Council in London.
Michael Ryan(GFM Films) was elected as IFTA Chairman, replacing out-going Chairman Paul Hertzberg (CineTel Films). Mr. Ryan served two previous terms as IFTA Chairman between 2003 and 2007.
He will be joined on the Executive Committee by Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures) who has been re-elected in the role as General Vice-Chairperson, Lise Romanoff (Vision Films) who has been re-elected to Vice Chairperson/Secretary, and Charlotte Mickie (Mongrel International), who has been elected as Vice Chairperson/Non-Californian. Nicolas Chartier (Voltage Pictures); Clay Epstein (Arclight Films); and Brian O’Shea (The Exchange) also continue in the second year of their term on the Executive Committee.
Following his election, IFTA Chairman Michael Ryan said: “It’s a source of great pride to return to this position once again, and I’m honored to head this uniquely talented, fiercely passionate group. I’d like to warmly welcome our newly-elected Board members, whose experience and unprecedented industry know-how will play an integral role over the next two years in all our efforts, as we continue to serve as the united voice of the independent sector.”
Elected to the Board of Directors today are:
Paul Bales(The Asylum);
Jason Buckley(Lakeshore Entertainment);
Carl Clifton(K5 International);
Pierre David(Reel One Entertainment);
Mathilde Epstein(Lightning Entertainment Group);
Ennis Hensley;
Andrew Kramer(Lionsgate);
Avi Lerner (Nu Image);
Kathy Morgan(Kathy Morgan International (KMI));
Thorsten Schumacher(Hanway Films)
Caroline Couret-Delegue(Metrodome International) and Fernando Szew (Mar Vista Entertainment) will serve as Alternates.
Continuing in the second year of their Board term are; Tamara Birkemoe (Foresight Unlimited); Camela Galano (Relativity Media);Gene George (Starz); Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment); Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment); Brad Krevoy (Motion Picture Corporation of America); Robbie Little (The Little Film Company); Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Film Sales); Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment); and Almira Ravil (Screen Media).  

About The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)
The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) is the global trade association for the independent motion picture and television industry. Headquartered in Los Angeles, the organization represents more than 150 member companies from 23 countries, consisting of independent production and distribution companies, sales agents, television companies and financial institutions engaged in film finance. IFTA is dedicated to protecting and strengthening its Members’ ability to finance, produce, market and distribute independent films and television programs in an ever-changing and challenging global marketplace.