Independent Film & Television Alliance® Announces New Executive Committee and Board Members

Los Angeles, CA
Friday, September 27, 2013

The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) has elected its new Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The elections held today were part of IFTA’s annual member meeting, held at the Intercontinental Hotel in Century City and concurrently via telephone at the British Screen Advisory Council in London.
The Alliance’s 2013-2014 Executive Committee will be headed by IFTA Chairperson Paul Hertzberg(CineTel Films, Inc), who was elected for a second term. Joining him are General Vice Chairperson Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures, Inc.), and Vice Chairperson/Secretary Lise Romanoff (Vision Films, Inc.), both of whom ran unopposed in this year’s election. Continuing on the Executive Committee for the second year of their two-year terms are: Clay Epstein (Arclight Films), Chairperson, IFTA Export Alliance; Nicolas Chartier (Voltage Pictures), Vice Chairperson; Brian O’Shea (The Exchange Inc.), Vice Chairperson/Finance; and Michael Ryan (GFM Films), Vice Chairperson.
Elected to this year’s board are:
Glen Basner (FilmNation Entertainment)
Shaked Berenson (Epic Pictures Group, Inc)
Roger Corman (New Horizons Picture Corp.)
Pierre David (Reel One Entertainment)
Ennis Hensley
Andrew Kramer (Lionsgate)
Albert Lee (Emperor Motion Pictures)
Avi Lerner (Nu Image/Millenium Films)
Charlotte Mickie (Entertainment One)
Thorsten Schumacher (Hanway Films Ltd)
With Mathilde Epstein (Lightning Entertainment Group, Inc.), Camela Galano (Relativity Media) and Brad Krevoy (Motion Picture Corporation of America) serving as alternates.
Continuing in the second year of their two-year board terms are: David Garrett (Mister Smith Entertainment Limited), Gene George (Starz Media), Tatyana Joffe (IM Global), Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment, Inc.), Robbie Little (The Little Film Company), Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Films), Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment, LLC), Almira Ravil (Screen Media), Mimi Steinbauer (Radiant Films International), and Lisa Wilson (The Solution Entertainment Group).
After the results were tallied, IFTA’s Chairman Paul Hertzberg stated, “I’m thrilled to have such a talented group of people working together to tackle the biggest challenges facing our industry.  IFTA’s greatest strength is our members.  We are lucky to have had a terrific slate of candidates to choose from.  I’m proud of the work we’ve done over the past year and I’m looking forward to working with our new and returning board members moving forward.” 


About The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)
The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) is the global trade association of the independent motion picture and television programming industry. Headquartered in Los Angeles, the organization represents and provides significant entertainment industry services to more than 150 member companies from 23 countries, consisting of independent production and distribution companies, sales agents, television companies, and financial institutions engaged in content finance.
Collectively, the Independent Film & Television Alliance’s members produce more than 400 independent films and countless hours of television programming each year and generate more than $4 billion in distribution revenues annually. The organization’s premiere event, the American Film Market takes place every year in November in Santa Monica.
As the voice and advocate for the independent film and television industry worldwide, the Alliance speaks out on matters of critical importance and, where appropriate, actively lobbies governments around the world in regard to measures directly affecting the independent industry. For more information on IFTA and the American Film Market, please visit

Contact:  323-822-9300 
Ethan Rabin (
Lauren Finkelstein (