IFTA Press Releases

Friday, February 7, 2014 IIPA Files Special 301 Report to the U.S. Trade Representative

IIPA Urges Government Action To Reduce Copyright Piracy, Open Markets, and Protect Creators

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 Copyright Contributes $1 Trillion to the U.S. Economy

According to a New Study Released Today by the International Intellectual Property Alliance®

Friday, September 27, 2013 Independent Film & Television Alliance® Announces New Executive Committee and Board Members
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Independent Film & Television Alliance® Announces Paul Hertzberg to Continue as Chairman

Impressive Array of Company Executives Seek Seats on Board of Directors

Thursday, June 27, 2013 IFTA Issues Statement on WIPO VIP Treaty

WIPO Diplomatic Conference Concludes with VIP Treaty

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 INDEPENDENT FILM & TELEVISION ALLIANCE SETS PRODUCTION CONFERENCE FOR APRIL 19

Jeff Sagansky, former executive at CBS, NBC and Sony and Chairman of Hemisphere Film Capital, will deliver the opening keynote.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013 IFTA, MPAA, NAB & NCTA Statement Regarding White House Announcement on Gun Violence
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 Independent Films’ Take on the Holidays: 10 From the 21st Century
Friday, September 28, 2012 Independent Film & Television Alliance Announces New Executive Committee and Board Members
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 Independent Film & Television Alliance Re-ups Contracts for Executives

Jean Prewitt and Jonathan Wolf to lead IFTA