IFTA Press Releases

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 Beyond the Red Carpet Movie & TV Magic Day

IFTA Participates with Rep. Judy Chu, Rep. Howard Coble and Industry Leaders in Behind-the-Scenes, Interactive Movie and TV Industry Showcase

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Independent Film & Television Alliance Retains DDA Public Relations to Handle Media Communications & Promote Special Programs & Initiatives
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 CCI PROVIDES FIRST COPYRIGHT ALERT SYSTEM PROGRESS REPORT HIGHLIGHTING INITIAL ACCOMPLISHMENTS

The Program is Expected to Double in Size in the Second Year of Operation, with Increased Public Awareness Efforts to be Added

Friday, April 4, 2014 Viewpoint: Copyright Under the Microscope

By IFTA President & CEO, Jean Prewitt

Friday, March 21, 2014 Cassian Elwes to Deliver Keynote Speech at IFTA's 15th Annual Production Conference

Straight to...Theatrical!  The Expanding Arena for Independent Filmmakers”

Friday, February 7, 2014 IIPA Files Special 301 Report to the U.S. Trade Representative

IIPA Urges Government Action To Reduce Copyright Piracy, Open Markets, and Protect Creators

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 Copyright Contributes $1 Trillion to the U.S. Economy

According to a New Study Released Today by the International Intellectual Property Alliance®

Friday, September 27, 2013 Independent Film & Television Alliance® Announces New Executive Committee and Board Members
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Independent Film & Television Alliance® Announces Paul Hertzberg to Continue as Chairman

Impressive Array of Company Executives Seek Seats on Board of Directors

Thursday, June 27, 2013 IFTA Issues Statement on WIPO VIP Treaty

WIPO Diplomatic Conference Concludes with VIP Treaty