IFTA Elects 2016-2018 Executive Committee & Board of Directors

Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, September 22, 2016
The Independent Film & Television Alliance® (IFTA®) today held the annual elections for its Executive Committee and Board of Directors for the 2016-2018 term. The elections took place during IFTA’s annual membership meeting at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City and concurrently at The Works in London.
The following were elected to the Executive Committee and will serve as Vice-Chairs: Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment); Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment); Charlotte Mickie (Mongrel International); and Almira Ravil (Screen Media).

Michael Ryan(GFM Films) will continue to preside over the Board as Chairman. Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures) and Lise Romanoff (Vision Films) continue in their posts as Vice-Chairs for the second year of their term.

Elected to the Board of Directors today are:
Shaked Berenson(Epic Pictures Group)
Tamara Birkemoe(Foresight Unlimited)
Jody Cipriano(CineTel Films)
Alexandra Cocean(Voltage Pictures)
Camela Galano(Relativity Media)
Brad Krevoy(Motion Picture Corporation of America)   
Albert Lee(Emperor Motion Pictures)  
Nat McCormick(The Exchange)
Michael Rothstein(IM Global)
Alison Thompson(Cornerstone Films)

Caroline Couret-Delegue (Truffle Pictures)and Andrew Orr (Independent Film Sales) will serve as Alternates.

This marks the first time new electees Jody Cipriano, Alexandra Cocean, Nat McCormick, and Michael Rothstein, and Alternate Andrew Orr, will serve on the IFTA Board. 

Continuing for the second year of their termson the Board are:  Paul Bales (The Asylum), Jason Buckley (Lakeshore Entertainment), Carl Clifton (K5 International), Pierre David (Reel One Entertainment), Mathilde Epstein (Lightning Entertainment), Ennis Hensley, Andrew Kramer (Lionsgate), Avi Lerner (Nu Image), Kathy Morgan (Kathy Morgan International), and Thorsten Schumacher.

“We are once again honored to have so many uniquely talented and dedicated members on our Executive Committee and Board, who will undoubtedly play a pivotal role in our effort to serve and represent the Independents of our industry worldwide,” said IFTA Chairman Michael Ryan. “I’d also like to take the opportunity to thank outgoing members for their service and passion towards our cause.”

IFTA’s seven elected Executive Committee Members and 20 Board of Directors were selected by IFTA’s voting Membership and represent companies from Europe, Asia and North America reflecting the global scope of the association’s services, activities, and its annual event, the American Film Market® (AFM®).
About The Independent Film & Television Alliance® (IFTA®)
The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) is the global trade association of the independent motion picture and television programming industry. Headquartered in Los Angeles, IFTA represents and provides significant entertainment industry services to more than 135 member companies from 23 countries, consisting of independent production and distribution companies, sales agents, television companies, studio-affiliated companies, and financial institutions engaged in content finance. Collectively, IFTA Members produce more than 400 independent films and countless hours of television programming each year and generate more than $4 billion in distribution revenues annually. As the voice and advocate for the independent film and television industry worldwide, the Alliance speaks out on matters of critical importance and, where appropriate, actively lobbies governments around the world in regard to measures directly affecting the independent industry. For more information on IFTA, please visit www.ifta-online.org.