Independent Film & Television Alliance Announces 2014 New Board Members and Executive Committee

Los Angeles
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) held their annual elections today for its new Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The membership meeting took place at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City and concurrently via telephone at the British Screen Advisory Council in London.

IFTA’s Chairman Paul Hertzberg said: “The newly elected Board and Executive Committee members are an exceptionally talented group. Their experience and perspective will add immeasurably to our deliberations on key issues affecting the industry and Independent sector.  We welcome them warmly and look forward to working with them over the next two years.”

The Executive Committee will be headed by IFTA Chairperson Paul Hertzberg (CineTel Films, Inc.). The elected 2014-2016 Executive Committee members are: General Vice Chairperson Nicolas Chartier (President, Voltage Pictures); Chairperson of Export Alliance Clay Epstein (SVP, Sales & Acquisitions, Arclight Films Pty. Ltd.); Vice Chairperson/Finance Brian O’Shea (CEO, The Exchange, Inc.) and General Vice Chairperson/Non-Californian Michael Ryan (Partner, GFM Films). Continuing on the Executive Committee for the second year of their terms are General Vice Chairperson Kirk D’Amico (President & CEO, Myriad Pictures, Inc.) and Vice Chairperson/Secretary Lise Romanoff (Managing Director/CEO, Vision Films, Inc.).

Elected to the Board for the 2014-2016 term are:

Tamara Birkemoe (President, Foresight Unlimited);

Camela Galano (President, International, Relativity Media, LLC);

Gene George (EVP, Worldwide Distribution, Starz Media, LLC);

Jay Joyce (VP, Worldwide Sales, Artist View Entertainment, Inc.);

Lloyd Kaufman (President, Troma Entertainment);

Brad Krevoy (Chairman & CEO, Motion Picture Corporation of America);

Robbie Little (Co-President, The Little Film Company);

Nicole Mackey (EVP, International Sales, Fortissimo Film Sales);

Barbara Mudge (President, Worldwide Film Entertainment, LLC.);

Almira Ravil (SVP, International Sales, Screen Media);

Carl Clifton (Partner, Sales & Marketing, K5 Media Group) and Mathilde Epstein (VP, International Sales, Lightning Entertainment Group, Inc.) will serve as Alternates.

Continuing in the second year of their Board term are: Glen Basner (CEO, FilmNation Entertainment); Shaked Berenson (Co-Founder & COO, Epic Pictures Group, Inc.); Roger Corman (President, New Horizons Picture Corp.); Pierre David (Chief Strategy Advisor, Reel One Entertainment); Ennis Hensley; Andrew Kramer (COO, International Distribution, Lionsgate); Albert Lee (CEO, Emperor Motion Pictures); Avi Lerner (Chairman & CEO, Nu Image/Millennium Films); Charlotte Mickie (President, International, Mongrel Media) and Thorsten Schumacher (Managing Director, Hanway Films Ltd.).

About The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)

The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) is the global trade association for the independent motion picture and television programming industry. Headquartered in Los Angeles, the organization represents more than 145 member companies from 21 countries, consisting of independent production and distribution companies, sales agents, television companies and financial institutions engaged in film finance. IFTA is dedicated to protecting and strengthening its Members’ ability to finance, produce, market and distribute independent films and television programs in an ever-changing and challenging global marketplace.

IFTA members produce more than 400 independent films and countless hours of television programming generating more than $4 billion in distribution revenues annually. The organization’s premiere event, the American Film Market, the largest Film Market in the world, takes place every year in November in Santa Monica.  For more information, visit IFTA’s website at